Let’s landscape watch!

(Mouse over or click on each image for the caption)

Yesterday was a gorgeous adventure into the upper reaches of Tofino Inlet, right to the head of Deer Bay. I really enjoyed watching the scenery slide by from my perch on the bow. I haven’t been that relaxed in ages.

We were following transient orca T077A, who was being rather elusive and going on extremely long dives before popping up erratically further ahead. We spent a while lazily following him from quite a distance and left in the mid afternoon when about 7 other boats were on scene.

I actually fell asleep on the bow as we cruised along and definitely have a bit of a burn today. I really want to be out on the water today too – Lennie has a neat whale watching tour, but the fog will burn off by then and I think I should be indoors looking after myself.

